Popular Astronomy

Variable Star News

Here are the latest news items from the Variable Star Section:

 

 

Mon, 27 Feb 2017   - Eclipsing Binary predictions : 2017 March-May


Sat, 11 Feb 2017   - Mira visible with the naked-eye


Sun, 08 Jan 2017   - Mira about to brighten rapidly


Wed, 28 Dec 2016   - Eclipsing Binary predictions : 2017 Jan & Feb


Wed, 07 Dec 2016   - The decreasing amplitude of R Scuti


Tue, 08 Nov 2016   - R CrB has been brightening


Tue, 01 Nov 2016   - Eclipsing Binary predictions : 2016 Nov & Dec


Sun, 30 Oct 2016   - R Trianguli now visible in binoculars


Sat, 17 Sep 2016   - See Chi Cygni at maximum


Sun, 14 Aug 2016   - R Ursae Majoris is approaching maximum


Sun, 31 Jul 2016   - Chi Cygni now visible in binoculars


Thu, 14 Jul 2016   - Eclipsing Binary Predictions : 2016 July-Sep


Sun, 15 May 2016   - T Cephei is near maximum


Sun, 03 Apr 2016   - Eclipsing Binary Predictions : 2016 Apr-May


Tue, 16 Feb 2016   - Mira (Omicron Ceti) is brightening rapidly


Sun, 07 Feb 2016   - Mira on the rise


Sun, 24 Jan 2016   - Eclipsing Binary predictions 2016 Feb-Mar


Sat, 09 Jan 2016   - Z UMa and T UMa approaching maximum


Thu, 17 Sep 2015   - Catch R Leonis near maximum


Fri, 17 Jul 2015   - Chi Cygni : heading for a bright maximum


Next Last