Popular Astronomy

Variable Star News

Here are the latest news items from the Variable Star Section:

 

 

Wed, 20 Sep 2017   - How bright will chi Cygni become?


Sun, 10 Sep 2017   - What will R CrB do next ?


Mon, 28 Aug 2017   - Eclipsing Binary Predictions : 2017 September-October


Sun, 13 Aug 2017   - R Trianguli is approaching maximum


Sun, 23 Jul 2017   - R Coronae Borealis is edging brighter again


Tue, 18 Jul 2017   - Chi Cygni now visible in binoculars


Sun, 11 Jun 2017   - Miras near maximum


Mon, 29 May 2017   - Eclipsing Binary predictions : 2017 June-August


Sun, 14 May 2017   - Beta Lyrae becoming better placed in the evening sky


Mon, 08 May 2017   - What will R CrB do next ?


Sun, 07 May 2017   - T Cephei heading for June maximum


Mon, 27 Feb 2017   - Eclipsing Binary predictions : 2017 March-May


Sat, 11 Feb 2017   - Mira visible with the naked-eye


Sun, 08 Jan 2017   - Mira about to brighten rapidly


Wed, 28 Dec 2016   - Eclipsing Binary predictions : 2017 Jan & Feb


Wed, 07 Dec 2016   - The decreasing amplitude of R Scuti


Tue, 08 Nov 2016   - R CrB has been brightening


Tue, 01 Nov 2016   - Eclipsing Binary predictions : 2016 Nov & Dec


Sun, 30 Oct 2016   - R Trianguli now visible in binoculars


Sat, 17 Sep 2016   - See Chi Cygni at maximum


Next Last