Popular Astronomy


Join the SPA Now

Moon Today

The phase of the moon for today. Updates every 4 hours
Courtesy U.S.N.O.

Sky Tonight


See how the sky will look tonight with our Sky Chart

Popular Astronomy

Popular Astronomy Magazine - July-August 2014
See what's in the July-August 2014 edition of 'Popular Astronomy' magazine. Click the cover to find out.

Follow popastro on Twitter 

Patron: Professor Sir Arnold Wolfendale, FRS, 14th Astronomer Royal

Officers of the Society

To contact the society, please use the Contact button on the left-hand panel

 

President

 
Prof. Ian Robson

Prof. Ian Robson


Vice President

 
Robin Scagell

Robin Scagell

Email: robin@popastro.com

 
Prof. Derek Ward-Thompson

Prof. Derek Ward-Thompson


Secretary

 
Guy Fennimore

Guy Fennimore

36 Fairway, Keyworth, Nottingham NG12 5DU
Email: secretary@popastro.com

Membership Secretary

 
Barry Turvey

Barry Turvey

36 Fairway, Keyworth, Nottingham NG12 5DU
Email: membership@popastro.com

Treasurer

 
Dr Helen Walker

Dr Helen Walker


Publicity Officer

 
Dr Mandy Bailey

Dr Mandy Bailey

Email: publicity@popastro.com

Popular Astronomy Editor

 
Peter Grego

Peter Grego

7 Parc-An-Bre Drive, St Dennis, St Austell, Cornwall PL26 8AS
Email: editor@popastro.com

Webmaster

 

Web Master

Email: webmaster@popastro.com

Council

 
Paul Millington

Paul Millington


 
Prof. Ian Morison

Prof. Ian Morison


 
Dr. Margaret Penston

Dr. Margaret Penston


 
Paul Sutherland

Paul Sutherland